Geniuses of Energy (In Doll Form!)

 

I got my own copy of The Man Machine right after it came out in 1976.  It was on 8 Track!  Bought it at Eddie’s Swap-A-Tape, a school bus painted purple parked in the parking lot of the Avon Shopping Center.

And once upon a time, in an age when I was far further ahead of the curve than my friends, I was building an mp3 collection via FTP (ie. in the era before Napster).  Among those songs I desperately sought to acquire was the German version The Model, and having acquired it, I set out to memorize the German lyric.  Hey, you can’t work on a dissertation every waking hour.  Sadly, I can’t remember all the words any longer.

Dirk Roessler via Dangerous Minds.

Leave a Reply

