Inaugurating Another Category

From about spring my regular blog-viewing has become increasingly visual.***  So within my vow to update this blog regularly – and by copping stuff from other sites as need be – I plan to pass on such visuals as catch my fancy.  I thought something from Awkward Family Photos or This is Photobomb would win the honour of 1st post under the category of “Pix,” but it’s this pic from WSJ.com: Photo Journal which was the first I’d seen that I felt like passing along.

I think it tells you a lot about Islam, and every other religious tradition with a substantial tradition of fasting for that matter.

Like Nietzsche said, “The stomach is the reason why man does not so readily take himself for a God.”

Bangladesh Ramadan

A fruit vendor waited for customers during the Muslim holy month of Ramadan in Dhaka, Bangladesh, Tuesday. (Pavel Rahman/Associated Press)

***Geez, that seems an awfully pretentious way to say I’ve been looking at a lot of pictures (mostly vulgar), videos (mostly cute or silly), and comics (all vulgar, cute or silly).
Leave a Reply

